Enough with the Lifestyle Design Posts!

Posted on February 23, 2010. Filed under: On Blogging | Tags: |


     It seems like everyone is writing about Lifestyle Design these last few days.  Is it dead?  Has it’s time in the sun vanished like a vapour in the warm summer air?  I think probably it is the post that is getting the most hits and everyone wants to be on the cutting edge to set the new adgenda in this ever changing media.   I like Zen Habits.  WoW, that was a minimalist sentence!  What I like about it is that Leo has chosen.  He does what he does.  He is not chasing some elusive Holy Grail of Blogging.   He is the Holy Grail. 

Why is that?  Did he search and find the latest trend and zero in on it?  Did he consult the powers that be and try to emulate them?  No!  He reached into the core of his being, to the truth that is on the inside of all of us and had the courage to implement it in his life. 

He did not chase after lifestyle design.   He manifested his truth into his own life.  

Enough about him, what about you?

There is a truth inside you.   It is that nagging feeling.  You know the one.  Don’t lie.  You know what I’m talking about.  It’s that little spark of intuition that tells you what you need to be doing, what you need to be saying it’s that little reminder in your gut that never really lets you off the hook when your not following the path you know you should be on.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “Enough with the Lifestyle Design Posts!”

RSS Feed for Dreaming Philippines Comments RSS Feed

Yes, enough about him! Just kidding, the man’s a living legend. I think the combination of top writing, sheer passion, smart branding and universally desirable niche was a winning formula.

Me? Real Living? Practical happiness? Smarter Lifestyle? Got to be able to encapsualte it in 3 words or less and give it mass appeal and that’s hard. I really should have spent longer considering it before I named my blog and started writing. I do like the hot spot idea but not sure if everyone gets it…

But enough about me! What about you? Hopefully we’ll find out in the next post!

Yeah, he has the greatest title. I just love the way he really zoned in on what was essential in his life and made it happen. The more I examine this whole lifestyle design concept the more I am convinced that we must design it “for ourselves and what makes us happy”. You blog always helps me get centered. Thanks for always being supportive! Stay in the hotspot! We love you

This post hit me pretty hard (in a good way!) For the past few weeks I’ve been doing exactly what you descibed, lying to myself while trying to silence that nagging feeling. You are spot on about Leo. He is the Holy Grail because he manifested his own truth. Thanks for the great post!

Wink, I’m glad you commented on this post. It was time for me to go back and read it again myself and follow the truth.

I’m glad you got something from it. Life is about following what you love and doing what you were born to do. Hang in there, work toward your dreams little by little and in a year you will be surprised at how far you have come.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

