Passion streaming

Posted on April 26, 2010. Filed under: Philosophy | Tags: , , |


Passion is one of the most used words when it comes to reading blogs. Zeal, fervor, and religious meanings are tied to this word.

Passion is something that gives you feelings and emotions strong enough to animate you to do extraordinary things!

Passion is the nitro in your fuel tank.

Passion Streaming is what you experience when you find something to write about that makes it effortless. It is the feeling when the link between brain, heart and keyboard become one. When what you are writing about overmasters the mundane in your life and begins flowing like pure freedom from your fingertips!

I feel that way about the Philippines. The sights, the smells, the real raw life that one experiences when we travel to somewhere so far away from your existence to a place where for the first time in your life you feel at home!

Can I give you some advice? Find that one thing in your sphere that will ignite the fervor that holds the key to your very existence. It may be writing, it may be helping people. It could be something you wanted to be or do from your earliest memories.

Start now. Make a list. Make a list of all the things that turned you on that you could never make a living at.

Begin to think about and dream about it. Begin to believe that it can come true. Please don’t give up on yourself and use your imagination to make your dreams come true.

I do believe in Passion. Even if you’re not a writer begin to write your dreams and you will begin to see them come true.

If you could see where I am and where I started from you would know that dreams really do come true. I am just a typical Midwestern guy. I don’t have any special talents. I do know what I love and have identified it. That is the first step toward progress.

If no one believes in you, don’t despair, I do. Please leave a comment to this post and we can begin to work on your dreams together. Don’t think that I don’t have the time or I’m too busy. One of my greatest joys is to help people! You don’t know how much I would love to help!

Please remember to just make a little comment at the end of this post and we will start our journey together!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

6 Responses to “Passion streaming”

RSS Feed for Dreaming Philippines Comments RSS Feed

I agree, it’s so important to keep the dream alive and start working towards it. I think your passion is spreading though, I’m growing more interested in it every time I visit here.

You do have talents! Everyone does and the more you practice them the better you’ll get. I love this quote by Henry van Dyke, an American author: “Use the talents you possess, for the woods would be very silent if no bird sang except the best”.

Thanks for the comment. I love the quote!

You are reaching your goals because you help others. So sorry for the late relply! The first rule in blogging is to always reply!

Passion. That’s what it’s all about, Randall. Despite the harsh circumstances so many here in the Philippines endure daily, there is so much passion. I’ll be sure to keep checking out your blog. I’m glad I pursued my dream and came to the Philippines to retire.

I love the fact that I found your blog. It is really the first blog that fits what I was looking for in a PH related medium. Love all the pictures. I try only to post pictures that I have actually taken myself. Seeing your blog truley makes me homsic4ph.

Passion, strong word when you think about it,glad i found this site with people who have the same passion and dreams as i do about the philippines, i hope all are dreams and passions come true

Kenneth, I think the key to success (however you define it) is to find your passion and lean into it.

Your passion is what will get you out of bed when you don’t feel like it.

Passion is the “secret” ingredient to doing what is necessary to make your dreams come true! I am so glad you found this site as well.

Once again, thanks for commenting!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

